Categories
parisian chic

Comment coiffer une jupe “fantaisie” | How to style a “fancy” skirt

How are you? I hope you’re following guidelines, practicing social distancing, washing your hands regularly and eating well to boost your immunity? Good for you if you are! I know boredom might be creeping in a bit around the one week mark, and keeping yourself and the kids ( if you have any) occupied may be more challenging. Thank goodness for WiFi right? Taking those devices away after a couple of hours seems harder and harder to do! Just me? Pas de soucis alors…

One activity I’ve embraced is organizing closets. I’ve washed, dried, ironed and packed everything away that will be needed once we go back to normal. You know how your kid can’t find that one “favourite” t-shirt and messes up the whole closet looking for it? Well I’ve nixed that by sorting and categorizing the whole thing! Yay me. It will probably be a hot mess by the first week post-quarantine but it felt good doing it anyway!

My closet was pretty easy since I have a basic wardrobe (I’ll explain why in an upcoming post) and don’t have that much to organize. However, as I was organizing, I came across an item I bought for Xmas last year that hasn’t been worn since.

Glorious | Metallic pleated maxi skirt, thrifted

This skirt is one of a kind. I haven’t seen many people wear it online and if they do they wear it in the same way I did, for an evening out. However, since I am trying to live more sustainably(see this post) I thought it might be fun to see how many ways I could actually wear a metallic, pleated, maxi skirt “on the regular”. If you have that one party piece that just sits there and only ever comes out when it’s a special occasion, why not join in? Let’s have some fun together!

Look 1: denim shirt + white sneakers

SAHM

Look 2: t-shirt + gold slides

Grocery Shopping

Look 3: oversized sweater + leopard flats

Cold but Chic

Look 4: trench coat + white blouse + booties

Meeting Mode

Look 5: cream sweater + cream mules

Date night

I had a lot of fun putting these together! It certainly forced me to think outside the box with respect to certain items in my wardrobe. Comment with what else you’d do with this skirt.

LGF

By Le Gros Francophile

Not quite French.

Leave a comment